The following is a comprehensive list of all faculty in the College of Architecture and the Graduate School of Architecture & Urban Design. To view lists of faculty by discipline, click on the menu items to the left for Architecture, Landscape Architecture, and Urban Design.


Bruce Lindsey, Dean and E. Desmond Lee Professor for Community Collaboration
Rod Barnett, Chair, Master of Landscape Architecture Program, Landscape Architecture
Kathryn Dean, JoAnne Stolaroff Cotsen Professor, Architecture
Paul J. Donnelly, Rebecca and John Voyles Professor, Architecture
John Hoal, Chair, Master of Urban Design Program, Architecture & Urban Design
Stephen Leet, Architecture
Adrian Luchini, Raymond E. Maritz Professor, Architecture; Director of International Programs
Igor Marjanovic, Director, Undergraduate Architecture Program, Architecture
Robert McCarter, Ruth and Norman Moore Professor, Architecture
Eric Mumford, Rebecca and John Voyles Professor, Architecture & Urban Design
Peter Raven, George Engelmann Professor Emeritus of Botany, Landscape Architecture (courtesy appointment)
Heather Woofter, Chair, Graduate Architecture Program, Architecture

Professor of Practice

Elena Cánovas, Architecture
Valerie Greer, Architecture
Eric Hoffman, Architecture
Philip Holden, Architecture
Xiaobo Quan, Director, Center for Health Research & Design
Henry Webber, Architecture & Urban Design

Associate Professor

Gia Daskalakis, Architecture
Bob Hansman, Architecture & Urban Design
Patty Heyda, Architecture & Urban Design
Sung Ho Kim, Architecture
Zeuler Lima, Architecture & Urban Design
Linda C. Samuels, Urban Design
Hongxi Yin, I-CARES

Assistant Professor

Chandler Ahrens, Architecture
Catalina Freixas, Architecture
Derek Hoeferlin, Architecture
Seng Kuan, Architecture & Urban Design
Jesse Vogler, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
Natalie Yates, Architecture & Landscape Architecture

Senior Lecturer

Ryan Abendroth, Architecture
Michael Allen, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
George Johannes, Architecture
Don Koster, Architecture
Doug Ladd, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
Gay Lorberbaum, Architecture
Jacqueline Margetts, Landscape Architecture
Pablo Moyano, Architecture
Phillip Shinn, Architecture
Lindsey Stouffer, Architecture


Matthew Bernstine, Urban Design
Charles Brown, Architecture
Jason Butz, Architecture
Joshua Chan, Architecture
Irene Compadre, Architecture
Bob Duffy, Architecture
Nathaniel Elberfeld, Architecture
Jim Fetterman, Landscape Architecture
Carolyn Gaidis, Architecture, Landscape Architecture, & Urban Design
Frank Hu, Architecture
Dennis Hyland, Architecture
Anna Ives, Architecture
Rick Kacenski, Landscape Architecture
Carl Karlen, Architecture
Elisa Kim, Architecture
Kevin Le, Architecture
Tyler Meyr, Urban Design
Bob Moore, Architecture
Kelley Murphy, Architecture
Andrew Petty, Architecture
Andrew Raimist, Architecture
Hannah Roth, Architecture
Tim Scolarici, Architecture
Jim Scott, Architecture
Micah Stanek, Landscape Architecture
Jonathan Stitelman, Architecture & Urban Design
Frederick Stivers, Architecture
Lavender Tessmer, Architecture
Alexandra Waller, Architecture
Jason Ward, Architecture
Andrew Weil, Architecture
Tomislav Zigo, Architecture

Visiting Professor

Emiliano López Matas, Architecture
Andrew Metter, Architecture
Philippos Photiadis, Architecture
Mónica Rivera, Architecture
Elena Rocchi, Architecture
Antonio Sanmartín, Architecture
Jan Ulmer, Architecture
Jennifer Yoos, Ruth and Norman Moore Visiting Professor, Architecture

Visiting Associate Professor

Angela Pang, Architecture

Visiting Assistant Professor

Andres L. Hernandez, Architecture
Amanda Williams, Architecture
Dongwoo Yim, Architecture

Faculty Emeritus

Iain Fraser
Gerald Gutenschwager
James Harris
Sheldon D. Helfman
Udo Kultermann
Leslie J. Laskey
Donald Royse
Thomas Thomson

Dean Emeritus

Constantine E. Michaelides, FAIA

Faculty Abroad: Buenos Aires

Alejandro Achaval
Jeffrey Berk
Gerardo Caballero
Gustavo Cardon
Daniel Kozak
Fernando Williams