Emerson Excellence in Teaching Awards

Posted by The Record November 16, 2017


Six Washington University faculty members have been honored with 2017 Emerson Electric Co. "Excellence in Teaching" awards.

They are:
Julie M. Bugg, of Arts & Sciences
Jared Jennings, of Olin Business School
J. Mark Meacham, of the School of Engineering & Applied Science
Steven D. Taff, of the School of Medicine
William E. Wallace, of Arts & Sciences
Cheryl Wassenaar, of the Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts

Each year, honorees are chosen by their schools and by the University's Teaching Center for their innovation and leadership in teaching. An awards ceremony and reception was held in Clayton on November 12.