The core faculty for the Doctor of Sustainable Urbanism program draws from an accomplished set of educators throughout Washington University.

Program Chair
Derek Hoeferlin, associate professor and chair of landscape architecture and urban design

Program Coordinator
Ian Trivers, PhD, visiting assistant professor

Program Faculty
John Hoal, PhD, professor
Petra Kempf, PhD, assistant professor
Eric Mumford, PhD, Rebecca and John Voyles Professor of Architecture
Linda C. Samuels, PhD, associate professor

Faculty for required and elective courses are drawn from all departments within the University, representing the interdisciplinary nature of the program.