Admissions Events

While we’re unable to welcome prospective students to visit campus right now, we're committed to providing and planning exciting ways for you to get to know our community from the comfort of your couch! Check out an array of virtual opportunities—from tours to information sessions to interviews—through WashU's Admissions website.

The Sam Fox School will also present special opportunities to learn more about our programs. If you're interested in learning more, please contact:
- Undergraduate programs: Rachel Youn (youn@wustl.edu)
- Graduate programs: Taylor Yocom (tayloryocom@wustl.edu)

National Portfolio Days

National Portfolio Days are events specifically for visual artists, designers, and architects. They provide opportunities for those who wish to pursue an education in the visual arts and architecture to meet with representatives from colleges accredited by the National Association of Schools of Art and Design. Representatives will be available to review your artwork, discuss their programs, and answer questions about professional careers in art and design. High school students, parents, teachers, guidance counselors, and college transfer students are encouraged to attend. Students interested in studying architecture are welcome to attend and do not need a portfolio in order to have a valuable experience.

This year's National Portfolio Day events will all be held virtually. Below is the schedule of events where you can meet with representatives from Washington University:

September 19, Noon-4p EST
September 26, 11a-3p CST
October 3, 10a-2p MST
October 4, Noon-4p EST
October 10, 11a-3p CST
October 17, 9a-1p PST (Graduate Portfolio Day Event)
October 18, 11a-3p CST
October 24, Noon-4p EST
October 25, Noon-4p EST (Graduate Portfolio Day Event)
October 31, 11a-3p CST (Graduate Portfolio Day Event)
November 1, Noon-4p EST
November 8, Noon-4p EST
November 15, 9a-1p PST
November 21, Noon-4p EST
November 22, Noon-4p EST (Graduate Portfolio Day Event)
December 5, Noon-4p EST

To register to attend a National Portfolio Day event, visit nationalportfolioday.live. Full event details are available on the National Portfolio Day Association website.

Architecture College Fairs

BSA Architecture/Design College Fair (Online)
September 26, 2020
10a-2p Eastern

Presented by the Boston Society for Architecture, this event provides high school and undergraduate students the opportunity to meet with representatives from architecture programs across the country, including Washington University.

A virtual marketplace will allow students to interact with representatives from schools. In addition to the college marketplace, the event will feature a series of workshops and panels from design professionals and educators to help students define their path toward an architecture career. The event is free and open to students. Learn more and register here>>

30th Chicago Architecture + Design College Day & Panel Discussion
October 3, 2020
9-10a Central Zoom Panel Discussion, 10a-1p Central Virtual Fair

Chicago Architecture + Design College Day is going VIRTUAL this year due to the current climate. It is a free event, open to high school and college students, parents, teachers, and counselors interested in learning more about careers in architecture, interior design, construction management, or landscape architecture.

Nearly 40 college and universities—including Washington University—will be present online from all over the United States. Representatives will be available for 10-minute video chats to provide information and answer questions on their respective degree programs. Learn more and register here>>

Dallas Architecture & Design Virtual College Fair
October 17, 2020
9a-4p Central
Registration details forthcoming

Philadelphia Architecture and Design College Fair
October 10, 2020
10a-2p Eastern

The Philadelphia Architecture and Design College Fair is free and open to the public. High school and college students, parents, teachers, and counselors will have the opportunity to learn about programs in architecture and other built environment disciplines from representatives of programs across the country, including Washington University. The event will feature two panels, as well as individual Zoom rooms for each college/university. Learn more and register here>>