Faculty-Graduate Art

Dayna Kriz presents her work to faculty Lyndon Barrois Jr., Denise Ward-Brown, and Richard Krueger during a final critique.

Our faculty are nationally and internationally recognized and represent a broad spectrum of contemporary practices that range from time-based media and performance, to painting, sculpture, photography, and installation. Their work addresses conceptual territories, exploring topics such as race, globalism, the environment, science, social justice, and material culture.

Recently, faculty have exhibited at venues including the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, the Corcoran Gallery of Art, the Brooklyn Museum of Art, the Museum of Contemporary Art (Washington, D.C.), the Smithsonian Institution, the Museum of Memory and Human Rights (Santiago, Chile), the National Portrait Gallery, and the National Academy of Sciences. They receive critical review in publications such as Artforum, Art in America, and The New York Times.

Current Graduate School of Art Faculty include:

Patricia Olynyk, Chair, MFA in Visual Art; Florence and Frank Bush Professor of Art; Director, Creative Research Institute
Jamie Adams, Associate Professor, Painting
Lisa Bulawsky, Professor, Printmaking; Director, Island Press
Michael Byron, Kenneth E. Hudson Professor of Art, Painting
Zlatko Cosic, Lecturer, Collaborative Technology Center
Ron Fondaw, Professor, Sculpture
Meghan Kirkwood, Assistant Professor, Photography
Richard Krueger, Associate Professor, Art
Dana Levy, Henry L. and Natalie E. Freund Teaching Fellow, Electronic Imaging
Arny Nadler, Associate Professor, Sculpture
Jon Navy, Senior Lecturer, Fashion Design & Collaborative Technology Center
Tim Portlock, Associate Professor, New Media; Chair, Undergraduate Art
Denise Ward-Brown, Professor, Documentary Video
Cheryl Wassenaar, Associate Professor, Mixed Media
Monika Weiss, Associate Professor, New Media