National Portfolio Days

The National Portfolio Day Association (NPDA) was created in 1978, solely for the organization and planning of National Portfolio Days. The Association consists of representatives from regionally accredited colleges and universities, which are members of the National Association of Schools of Art and Design. The NPDA is the only organization of its kind, and its membership represents the highest standard of visual arts education available in the United States and Canada.

National Portfolio Days are events specifically for visual artists, designers, and architects. They provide opportunities for those who wish to pursue an education in the visual arts and architecture to meet with representatives from colleges accredited by the National Association of Schools of Art and Design. Representatives will be available to review your artwork, discuss their programs, and answer questions about professional careers in art and design. High school students, parents, teachers, guidance counselors, and college transfer students are encouraged to attend. Students interested in studying architecture are welcome to attend and do not need a portfolio in order to have a valuable experience.

2020 National Portfolio Day Events

This year's National Portfolio Day events will all be held virtually. Sam Fox School representatives will attend the following events; please visit the NPDA website for full event details:

September 19, Noon-4p EST
September 26, 11a-3p CST
October 3, 10a-2p MST
October 4, Noon-4p EST
October 10, 11a-3p CST
October 18, 11a-3p CST
October 24, Noon-4p EST
November 1, Noon-4p EST
November 8, Noon-4p EST
November 15, 9a-1p PST
November 21, Noon-4p EST
December 5, Noon-4p EST

To register to attend a National Portfolio Day event, visit nationalportfolioday.live. Full event details are available on the National Portfolio Day Association website.

Graduate Portfolio Days

Speak with representatives about our MFA in Visual Art and MFA in Illustration & Visual Culture programs:

October 17, 9a-1p PST
October 25, Noon-4p EST
October 31, 11a-3p CST
November 22, 12-4p CST

To register to attend a National Portfolio Day event, visit nationalportfolioday.live. Full event details are available on the National Portfolio Day Association website.