Skip to content


School Leadership

Headshot of Carmon Colangelo

Carmon Colangelo

Ralph J. Nagel Dean, Sam Fox School; E. Desmond Lee Professor for Collaboration in the Arts

Headshot of Sabine Eckmann

Sabine Eckmann

William T. Kemper Director and Chief Curator, Kemper Art Museum

Hauft headshot

Amy Hauft

Director, College & Graduate School of Art; Jane Reuter Hitzeman and Herbert F. Hitzeman, Jr. Professor of Art

Img 2621 crop 2

Aki Ishida

Director, College of Architecture and Graduate School of Architecture & Urban Design; Sam and Marilyn Fox Professor

Academic Program Chairs

Edited 2020 calvert headshot 2 1028w 1

Tiffany Calvert

Associate Professor & Chair, MFA in Visual Art

Hanahan headshot

Jonathan Hanahan

Chair, MDes for HCI and Emerging Technology; Associate Professor; Co-Director, Fox Fridays

Hendrix headshot

John Hendrix

Chair, MFA in Illustration & Visual Culture; Kenneth E. Hudson Professor of Art

Hoeferlin headshot

Derek Hoeferlin

Professor and Chair, Landscape Architecture, Minor Advisor

Kirkwood headshot

Meghan Kirkwood

Associate Professor; Chair, Undergraduate Studio Art

Rivera headshot

Mónica Rivera

Chair, Graduate Architecture; JoAnne Stolaroff Cotsen Professor of Architecture

Linda Samuels headshot

Linda C. Samuels

Interim Director, College of Architecture and Graduate School of Architecture & Urban Design; Chair, Urban Design; Professor

Aggie Toppins headshot

Aggie Toppins

Associate Professor & Chair, Undergraduate Design

Vale headshot

Constance Vale

Associate Professor & Chair, Undergraduate Architecture

Key Administrative and Curatorial Staff

Headshot of Nicole Allen

Nicole Allen

Associate Dean

Bernstine headshot

Matthew Bernstine

Associate Director, Office for Socially Engaged Practice; Lecturer

Fitzpatrick headshot

Joseph Fitzpatrick

Associate Dean of Students

Headshot of Meredith Gugger

Meredith Gugger

Associate Dean for Finance and Operations

Hellmuth headshot

Emily Hellmuth

Director of Communications

Headshot of Chad Henry

Chad Henry

Director of Research & Innovation

Headshot of Meredith Malone

Meredith Malone

Curator, Kemper Art Museum

Headshot of Leslie Markle

Leslie Markle

Curator for Public Art, Kemper Art Museum

Mark ryan portrait

Mark Ryan

Assistant Director of Collections and Exhibitions, Kemper Art Museum

Headshot of Sarah Sligo

Sarah Sligo

Executive Director of Advancement

National Council

The Sam Fox School National Council is an advisory committee composed of alumni, parents, and friends of the School. The National Council meets regularly to provide counsel to the Dean.

*Denotes Art Collection Committee Member

Vicki Match Suna, AB ‘80, MArch '82
Chair, National Council

Executive Vice President and Vice Dean for Real Estate Development and Facilities, New York University, NYU Langone Medical Center

Julie Kemper Foyer*
Chair, Kemper Art Museum Art Collection Committee

Community Volunteer

Stephen N. Abend, AB ‘62

Retired President, ASAI Architecture

Keith L. Alm

Retired President, Hallmark International

Mary-Randolph Ballinger*, AB ‘71

Community Volunteer

Jennifer Behr, BFA ‘96

Founder & Creative Director, Jennifer Behr LLC

Susan Sanders Block, BFA ‘76

Owner/Designer, The Designing Block

Lee Broughton

Chief Brand Architect, St. Louis CITY SC
Co-Founder, CounterPublic

Edie Brown

Retired Social Worker & Community Volunteer

Spencer Burke*

Executive Vice President, The St. Louis Trust Company

Bunny Burson*, MFA ‘05


Soo K. Chan, AB ‘84

Principal, SCDA Architects Pte Ltd

James Cohan, AB ‘82

Owner, James Cohan Gallery

Corinna Cotsen, MArch/MSCE ‘83

Owner/Architect, Edifice Complex

Jared Della Valle, MArch/MCM ‘96

CEO/Founder, Alloy

David W. Detjen*, AB ‘70, JD '73

Senior Counsel, Alston & Bird Llp

Yvette Drury Dubinsky, MFA ‘90

Artist, YDD Studio

John D. Ezell, BFA ‘54

Hall Family Foundation Professor Emeritus of Design, University of Missouri

Dexter Fedor, BFA/BS ‘79

Vice President, Brand Creative & Marketing, Turner Classic Movies

Kevin Flynn, MArch ‘79

Executive Vice President, Kiku Obata & Company

Michael H. Freund

Retired from Washington University & Community Volunteer

Chris Fromboluti, AB ‘67, MArch '70

Chris Fromboluti Architecture PLLC

Joanne Gold*, MA/MSW ‘80


Ronald K. Greenberg

Owner, The Greenberg Gallery

Emily Newman Greenspan*, AB ‘92

President/Owner TAG ARTS Art Advisory

Karl Anthony Grice, AB ‘74, MArch/MSW '76

Principal/Owner, Grice Group Architects

Thomas Mason Hotaling, MArch ‘77

Principal/Architect, Ann Beha Architects, Inc.

Michael Joo, BFA ‘89

Artist/Senior Critic, Yale School of Art; Mentor, Columbia University

Erik Johann Kocher, MArch ‘87

Principal/Owner, Hastings & Chivetta Architects, Inc.

Michael Konzen, MArch ‘86

Chairman/Principal PGAV

Helen Kornblum*, AB ‘59, MSW '61


Kenneth S. Kranzberg*

Chairman Emeritus, TricorBraun Inc.

Mary Ann Lazarus, MArch ‘78

Architect and Consultant, Cameron MacAllister Group; Adjunct Faculty and Sustainability Program Coordinator, Washington University

C.C. Lee, MArch ‘75

President/CEO, STOA Architects

Yuchun Lee

CEI abd Ci-Founder, Allego
Executive Chairman, Clarabridge

Ann Liberman

Community Volunteer

Janis Little, FA ‘73

Former Co-Owner and Vice President, Allied Photocolor Co.

Pamela Mass

Arts Leader

Ralph J. Nagel, AB ‘67, MArch '69

President, Top Rock LLC

Kim Andress Olson*

President, Olson Management Corporation

Ebony G. Patterson*, MFA ‘06


John Richard Reeve, AB ‘73/MArch '75

Retired President, Christner, Inc.

Jennifer Rice*

Founder, Forman Arts Initiative

Ann Meredith Rolland, AB ‘80, MArch '82

AP Principal, FXCollabrotive Architects LLP

Linda Saligman

Artist & Community Volunteer

John D. Schaperkotter*

Partner, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP

Gene Joseph Schnair, AB ‘73, MArch/MBA '76

Retired, Consulting Partner/Architect, Skidmore Owings & Merrill

Komal Shah*

Cultural and Civic Leader

Kate Dundes Shattan, AB’ 77

Principal, Gustavson/Dundes Architecture & Design

Barrie Somers*, AB ‘84

Community Volunteer

Dan Swift, BFA ‘89

Partner, RedBird Capital Partners

Ginny Sykes, BFA ‘79


Jeff Tremaine, BFA ‘89

Director/Executive Producer, Gorilla Flicks

Andrew James Trivers, MArch ‘73

Retired President/Founder, Trivers Associates

Paula Varsalona-Marino, BFA ‘71

Fashion Designer/Principal, Paula Varsalona, Ltd

Brian Vitale, MArch ‘95

Managing Director and Principal, Gensler

Cynthia Weese, BS ‘62, BArch '65

Principal, Weese Langley Weese

Anabeth Cadwell Weil*

Retired Forest Park Executive, City of St. Louis Parks Department

John D. Weil

President, Clayton Management Company

David Warner Whiteman, MArch ‘74


Michael E. Willis*, AB ‘73, MArch/MSW '76

Retired Founder, MWA Architects

William P. Wischmeyer, AB ‘69, MArch '71

Retired Architect

Gary Wolff*

President, Wolff Shoe Manufacturing Co.

Mark H. Zorensky

President, Hycel Properties Co.